Crockpot Soy Pork Tenderloin

I made ONE good pork tenderloin recipe a few times & now my husband started asking for pork tenderloin more often! So of course in any state of panic I call up one of my best friends for advice… her name is GOOGLE. You are laughing, but I’m serious. Any meal planning dilemma I have, I only have time for my favorite assistant. So that day my gal Google brought me to this recipe. It was all of my favorite things rolled up into one recipe. Quick, & easy prep. All (most) ingredients on hand. And bonus points its a Crockpot recipe.

Crazy Easy Crockpot Pork Tenderloin

Prep: 15 mins   |   Cook: 4 mins   |   Total: 4h 15m   |   5 servings

(Print recipe here)

Ingredients

  • 1-2 lbs Pork tenderloin
  • 1 Envelope of dry onion soup
  • 1 cup water
  • 2 Tbsp Garlic, minced
  • 3 Tbsp Soy Sauce
  • Salt & Pepper
  • 2-3 tsp Cornstarch {used AFTER pork is cooked}

Directions

  1. Place pork tenderloin in crockpot. Salt & pepper all sides, coat with dry onion soup. Roll and rub into pork is covered.
  2. Pour water and soy sauce around pork.
  3. Place minced garlic on top of the pork and spread to cover top area.
  4. Cover and cook on low for 4 hours.
  5. Once pork is cooked, internal temperature should be between 150 and 160. Remove pork to a cutting board.
  6. Pour juices into a saucepan. In a small bowl, mix 2-3 tsp of water with 2-3 tsp of corn starch. Mix together well, then add to hot au jus on the stove. Bring to a bit of a boil and keep stirring.

Notes:

  • Depending on your gravy thickness preference, add more corn starch & water mixture. Keep these tips in mind: it takes a few minutes to “thicken” before adding anymore, a little goes a LONG way, & never add the dry corn starch powder directly to the gravy, this will create chunks!
  • I love serving this with mashed potatoes & a side of veggie.

Everyone in my house devours every last bit of this meal. There are rarely left overs! It would be easy enough to toss in another tenderloin if you wanted too. Can you say easy dinner party?

Meggs

LET’S BE FRIENDS!     FACEBOOK INSTAGRAMPINTEREST | TWITTER

Like this post? Use the buttons below to share with your friends or print for your kitchen with the PDF link above. Don’t forget to comment and tell me if you tried this out!

2 comments

  1. Do you cook on low or high for 4 hours?

    Like

    • That is 4 hours on low, I should edit that! My crockpot has 4 & 6 hours as low and 8 & 10 hours as high. And it cooks faster than you think… I have been meaning to test this out at 8 hrs for those who work!

      Like

Leave a comment